Friday Quotes #1: All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Book Beginnings

“At dusk, they pour from the sky.”

Although I could have added more to this sentence, as it is quite small, I found that this line. This is such a simple line, but it really caught my attention, and hopefully the rest of the book keeps it hooked as I continue reading through the book.

The Friday 56

But I am letting myself be carried away by reveries which I must now put aside, writes Aronnax. Enough of these phantasies.

All day Marie-Laure lies on her stomach and reads. Logic, reason, pure science: these, Aronnax insists, are the proper ways to pursue a mystery. Not fables and fairy tales.”

I’m not sure why, because it doesn’t seem all that special, but what Aronnax wrote just made me want to get through this book quicker so I can get to the 56th page and further. I don’t know if it’s the way it’s written, or just the energy within the book, but my brain’s jaw just dropped at the sight of it.

6 thoughts on “Friday Quotes #1: All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Leave a Reply

